Death Korp of Krieg Cosplay

I want to create a Death Korp of Krieg Grenadier costume for use at Comic Con UK 2016.

Why?

Why not? I’ve never been into cosplay and didn’t really see the point. I’ve been a re-enactor for quite a few years, so am not a stranger to dressing up. But I went to Comic Con 2015 and saw other cosplayers in their costumes and decided it would probably be a laugh. Being a big fan of 40K, it would also be great to see a quality DKoK costume.
I hoped to find something online that would tell me exactly how to do it, but couldn’t find anything. So, in case someone else wants to do the same, I’ll create the guide I could have done with.
My reference for the costume will be almost exclusively visual, using the artists impression on page 89 of Forgeworlds Imperial Armour Book Volume Five –Siege of Vraks Part One. Also, Forgeworlds DKoK Grenadier figures.

I’m sure it’ll take a long time, so I’ll crack-on and keep you posted along the way.

EDIT I’ve changed my mind now, although the grenadier idea is still there, I’m doing a quartermaster first. EDIT

Leave a Reply

